Wrong URL in IE but ok in Firefox ?

Found a bug? Tell us!!
Post Reply
Chief
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:08 am

Wrong URL in IE but ok in Firefox ?

Post by Chief »

Hi All ... I have a weird problem ... in my post Title when I post myself as Admin or User my Title have no URL showed instead of my site url ... when I click on I have about:blank as link ... if I go in firefox I have the right link

I include you the link here:

my site /index.php?/categories/13-Chiefs-Blog


then open Firefox and check the link is ok

my site /index.php?/categories/13-Chiefs-Blog

Also ... its possible to put html formating in comments ?

if I put my site /index.php?/categories/13-Chiefs-Blog I want it convert as a link ... like here

I have try bbcode but the link is wrong if I write my site the link is converted as http://www.my site /www.my site ( grrrr )

Thx !

Give me your idea about my site please... sorry its in french :wink:
Last edited by Chief on Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.
mattsches
Regular
Posts: 440
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 9:35 pm
Location: Wiesbaden, Germany
Contact:

Re: Wrong URL in IE but ok in Firefox ?

Post by mattsches »

Chief wrote:Hi All ... I have a weird problem ... in my post Title when I post myself as Admin or User my Title have no URL showed instead of my site url ... when I click on I have about:blank as link ... if I go in firefox I have the right link

I include you the link here:

http://www.parlez-en.ca/index.php?/cate ... hiefs-Blog

Click ---> Parlons-en.ca ... vous connaissez ? in explorer ?
about:blank

then open Firefox and check the link is ok

http://www.parlez-en.ca/index.php?/cate ... hiefs-Blog
Actually, your href attribute seems to be empty:

Code: Select all

<a href="">Parlons-en.ca ... vous connaissez ?</a>
Firefox then seems to link back to the original page whereas my IE inserts a target="_blank" and opens a blank page in a new window.

HTH
- Mattsches
Chief
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:08 am

Post by Chief »

Thx ... lie you see on my site I have add 2 link to help the transition... my question is :

Its possible to have a code to show in title if $entry.author show $entry.link

else
$entry.properties.ep_aggregator_feedname show $entry.properties.ep_aggregator_articleurl

I dont know if I am clear on my demand ... I want only one link for title depend of the author like that this can solve my problem

Oh !

what is the best way to solve that ?

BBcode add 2 url in the same line... like my example.

Thx for the support.
Last edited by Chief on Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30022
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by garvinhicking »

Hi!

About your IFs, how about:

Code: Select all

{if $entry.author}
    {$entry.link}
{else}
    {$entry.properties.ep_aggregator_feedname}
    {$entry.properties.ep_aggregator_articleurl}
{/if}
put that in the right place of your entries.tpl file.


About BBCode: If you enter this:

Code: Select all

[url]http://www.parlez-en.ca[/url]
in a comment, this should work fine. Never omit the http://!

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/
Chief
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:08 am

Post by Chief »

Thx for the tips, with this change its work :
{if $entry.author and not $entry.properties.ep_aggregator_feedname}
<h2 class="serendipity_title">{$entry.author} : <a href="{$entry.link}">{$entry.title}</a> </h2>
{else}

<h2 class="serendipity_title">{$entry.properties.ep_aggregator_feedname} : <a target="_blank" href="{$entry.properties.ep_aggregator_articleurl}">{$entry.title}</a> </h2>
{/if}



Its possible to simply convert the link in HTML for each url post in comments ?

Thx Garvin
Last edited by Chief on Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30022
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by garvinhicking »

Hi!

Can you tell me where in your Blog I can see the link that you get, in which comment for which entry is it? Or is it in an entry?

Maybe you can try this:

Code: Select all

[url=http:/www.parlez-en.ca/index.php?/categories/14-YOUTUBE-VIDEO]Youtube[/url]
Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/
Chief
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:08 am

Post by Chief »

my site/index.php?/archives/2254-Cachez-ce-sein...-MusiquePlus-enquete.html#c108

This one ... I have try many way but its not work .. same as smilies.

My Dream is to allow some HTML code in comments lol
Last edited by Chief on Sat Dec 16, 2006 8:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30022
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by garvinhicking »

Hi!

This is wicked. Look at your HTML source -- the link is right there.

I suspect this this:

Code: Select all

<meta name="identifier-url" content="http://www.parlez-en.ca" />
is making Firefox seem to make problems? The HTML is alright. There is something else on your page that makes trouble!

Best regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/
Chief
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:08 am

Post by Chief »

I remove the Meta tag in my header to make the test ... clear my template cache and its same ... the link is wrong in IE and Firefox.

I have try with another PC to see if its not a Windows problem but its same... weird.
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30022
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by garvinhicking »

Hi!

But did you look into the HTML sourcecode? There the link is right.

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/
Chief
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:08 am

Post by Chief »

Yes I see that ... its for that reason I need help lol

Something have a bad interpretation with bbcode url

I will work on that ...

for the HTML insertion in comments without bbcode its possible ?
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30022
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by garvinhicking »

Hi!

No, no. It seems to be a browser issue. It's unrelated to BBCode. Write a new entry where you insert that link - I think you should have the same problem there, if you take the same HTML output.

You cannot insert HTML into comments for security reasons.

Best regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/
Chief
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:08 am

Post by Chief »

Your right again lol

dunno why but I have retry another post and now its work...
Post Reply