Quick Search Facility not working

Having trouble installing serendipity?
waheed
Regular

Quick Search Facility not working

Post by waheed »

Iv installed Serendipity twice on my server, installation and everything else went smoothly, no problem. i added two articles on my blog, and tested the search facility out i keep getting this erro on screen.
this is the message:
i have limited knowledge on mysql
-------------------------------------------

The search function did not work as expected. Notice for the administrator of this blog: This may happen because of missing index keys in your database. On MySQL systems your database user account needs to be privileged to execute this query:
CREATE FULLTEXT INDEX entry_idx on serendipity_entries (title,body,extended)The specific error returned by the database was:
SELECT
e.id,
e.authorid,
a.realname AS author,
a.email,
ec.categoryid,
e.timestamp,
e.comments,
e.title,
e.body,
e.extended,
e.trackbacks,
e.exflag

FROM
serendipity_entries e
LEFT JOIN serendipity_authors a
ON e.authorid = a.authorid
LEFT JOIN serendipity_entrycat ec
ON e.id = ec.entryid
LEFT OUTER JOIN serendipity_entryproperties ep_cache_extended
ON (e.id = ep_cache_extended.entryid AND ep_cache_extended.property = 'ep_cache_extended')
LEFT OUTER JOIN serendipity_entryproperties ep_cache_body
ON (e.id = ep_cache_body.entryid AND ep_cache_body.property = 'ep_cache_body')
LEFT OUTER JOIN serendipity_entryproperties ep_access
ON (e.id = ep_access.entryid AND ep_access.property = 'ep_access')
LEFT JOIN serendipity_entryproperties ep_sticky
ON (e.id = ep_sticky.entryid AND ep_sticky.property = 'ep_is_sticky')
WHERE
MATCH(title,body,extended) AGAINST('football')
AND isdraft = 'false' AND timestamp <= 1127599222 AND (ep_access.property IS NULL OR ep_access.value = 'member' OR ep_access.value = 'public' OR (ep_access.value = 'private' AND e.authorid = 1))
GROUP BY e.id
ORDER BY timestamp DESC
LIMIT 15 / Can't find FULLTEXT index matching the column list