Mainpane should have no border

Skinning and designing Serendipity (CSS, HTML, Smarty)
Post Reply
User avatar
lordcoffee
Regular
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 10:22 pm
Location: Munich - Germany
Contact:

Mainpane should have no border

Post by lordcoffee » Mon Jan 23, 2006 10:51 am

Hi!

I'm working on a new theme and I have a problem with the "mainpane" border:

Image

I don't want this Border above and around the Mainpane. How can I do this. I tried Margin:0px; and padding: 0px; ... any ideas?

Thanks, Lordcoffee.

User avatar
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30020
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Re: Mainpane should have no border

Post by garvinhicking » Mon Jan 23, 2006 10:52 am

I'm afraid without actual HTML/CSS code this is very hard to inspect.

My guess is that either you've set a "border" attribute somewhere, or if your "mainpane" is a table you might not have cellpadding/cellspacing to 0...

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/

User avatar
lordcoffee
Regular
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 10:22 pm
Location: Munich - Germany
Contact:

Post by lordcoffee » Mon Jan 23, 2006 11:23 am

Shame on me! :oops:

It was the cellpaddind cellspacing!

Thanks Garvin!

Post Reply