Gravatar plugin

Creating and modifying plugins.
Post Reply
Andyman77
Regular
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 2:50 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Gravatar plugin

Post by Andyman77 » Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:31 pm

I use the gravatar plugin, it's a neat idea. However, there is a problem, if I chose to use the gravatar feature, it creates a folder in the uploads folder. In doing this, this affects the media manager, ie, it searches for images in that folder, where there aren't any. Mind, this only happens if you chose to use the cache feature.

So, is there a way to either, tell the media manager to not look in certain folders for files, or to have the gravatar to create it's folder in the templete_c folder.

I would prefer the former solution.

TIA,

Andy
Serendipity - Site, finished ;)
Mine that is ... so lots of nonsensical Stuff

User avatar
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30020
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Re: Gravatar plugin

Post by garvinhicking » Tue Jan 09, 2007 11:04 pm

Hi!

Sadly currently there's neither option, but you could maybe easily edit the gravatar plugin and replace "upload" (or $serendipity['uploadPath']) with "templates_c"?

I'll try to look into this for future versions of the plugin!

HTH,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/

Andyman77
Regular
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 2:50 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Andyman77 » Wed Jan 10, 2007 3:40 pm

Hiya,

I have fixed the problem:
Line 298 in serendipity_event_gravatar.php

$cache_dir = $serendipity['serendipityPath'] . $serendipity['uploadPath'] . '/gravatar';

to:

$cache_dir = $serendipity['serendipityPath'] . PATH_SMARTY_COMPILE . '/gravatar';

now the gravatar folder is now in templetes_c.

Ta for the tip :)
Serendipity - Site, finished ;)
Mine that is ... so lots of nonsensical Stuff

Post Reply