Syndication plugin

Creating and modifying plugins.
Post Reply
User avatar
Fabien
Regular
Posts: 159
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:02 pm
Location: Paris (France)
Contact:

Syndication plugin

Post by Fabien » Fri May 06, 2016 2:18 pm

Hi,

I want to display on my blog two rss feeds : one for articles and one for comments.

I use these parameters :

Image

and I obtain

Image

I would like to have two lines : each one with the syndication icon and a text (Billets for the first one, Commentaires for the second).

Any idea ?
Thanks,
Fabien
Fabien Chabreuil (blog)

User avatar
onli
Regular
Posts: 2214
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Syndication plugin

Post by onli » Fri May 06, 2016 4:30 pm

Hi
Thee rework of that plugin resulted in a way less stable plugin than expected, but this one should be a simple configuration thing. You just need set Feed icon to "none", the second option from the top.

Regards

User avatar
Fabien
Regular
Posts: 159
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:02 pm
Location: Paris (France)
Contact:

Re: Syndication plugin

Post by Fabien » Fri May 06, 2016 4:47 pm

Thanks for your answer, onli.

It's better! I have this now :

Image

So, I have XML (text and link) instead the feed icon, and "RSS Billets" instead of "Billets".

Do you think that it's better to restore the previous version of the plugin?

Warm regards,
Fabien
Fabien Chabreuil (blog)

User avatar
onli
Regular
Posts: 2214
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Syndication plugin

Post by onli » Fri May 06, 2016 5:52 pm

Fabien wrote:Do you think that it's better to restore the previous version of the plugin?
No, that's impossible. We moved core RSS functionality which was before erroneously located in the plugin into the core.
Fabien wrote:So, I have XML (text and link) instead the feed icon
That means the image in Bouton "XML" can't be found. Have a look at the produced html (is the blog online?) and it should become clear how that has to be changed. I guess that img/xml.gif alone would be better.
Fabien wrote:and "RSS Billets" instead of "Billets".
That's actually not a bug, but really how it is coded. It behaves like that because there could also be two feed links, one to rss and one to atom. I see how can this be unexpected. Maybe it should not prepend RSS that if only one entry feed is active.

User avatar
Fabien
Regular
Posts: 159
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:02 pm
Location: Paris (France)
Contact:

Re: Syndication plugin

Post by Fabien » Sat May 07, 2016 6:03 am

Hi Onli,
Onli wrote: I guess that img/xml.gif alone would be better.
Yes, it's really better ! It works now. Thanks.

Have a good day,
Fabien
Fabien Chabreuil (blog)

Post Reply