Static Pages - not showing up after the update

Creating and modifying plugins.
Post Reply
Jr Prod
Regular
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 12:18 pm

Static Pages - not showing up after the update

Post by Jr Prod » Tue Jul 08, 2014 11:44 pm

Hi all,

I have just updated my Blogs from 1.3 and 1.4 Serendipity versions to the newest one 1.7.8. All articles seem to be displayed properly but the static pages do not work anymore.

If unlogged, the title appears but the core of the page remains blank.

If logged, the following message appears:
"Error redirect: == SERENDIPITY ERROR ==

array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #2 is not an array in /home/www/aea301d5506c2c5e649dd1355205161e/web/mtc/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php on line 75"

Could you please help? Is there any easy fix?
Many thanks!

User avatar
Timbalu
Regular
Posts: 4598
Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 3:04 pm

Re: Static Pages - not showing up after the update

Post by Timbalu » Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:46 am

If unlogged, the title appears but the core of the page remains blank.
This indicates the body part is not assigned as an array to Smarty, or you have an error hidden in the source code. Do you have a public URL to show us this issue?

Staticpages works just fine with the latest Serendipity 1.7.8 release.

Which Version of Staticpages Plugin is running? Try upgrading, if not up to date.
Since coming up from some very old Serendipity versions, did you check to update all your Plugins as well?
(Do you use some extended features of Smarty3 like template inheritance, or some unusual PHP version? )
What else could help us to find the real issue? Please digg a little deeper.
Regards,
Ian

Serendipity Styx Edition and additional_plugins @ https://ophian.github.io/ @ https://github.com/ophian

Jr Prod
Regular
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 12:18 pm

Re: Static Pages - not showing up after the update

Post by Jr Prod » Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:23 pm

Hi,

Thank you very much for your answer. You were right, a simple update of the plugin version has resolved the issue within a few minutes.

Many thanks for your help! :D

Post Reply