contactform problem

Creating and modifying plugins.
Post Reply
chrittig
Regular
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:54 pm

contactform problem

Post by chrittig » Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:38 pm

Hi!

I am using S9y 1.6.2 and the contactform plugin in version 1.16.

It works with firefox and other browsers, but not with IE (9). The IE shows error 404.

The Webserver writes 200 in the Accesslog and nothing in the errorlog, also if i used the IE.
Is there a Chance for a workaround?

If you need it, here the link http://nebelreiter.com/pages/contactform.html

Greetings
chrittig

User avatar
kleinerChemiker
Regular
Posts: 765
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 2:36 pm
Location: Vienna/Austria
Contact:

Re: contactform problem

Post by kleinerChemiker » Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:02 pm

It works for me in IE8. Did you try it at different computers? Maybe it's just your IE that is misconfigured.

chrittig
Regular
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:54 pm

Re: contactform problem

Post by chrittig » Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:15 pm

Yes, i tried IE8 and IE9 at different computers and it never works.

It's strange..

User avatar
kleinerChemiker
Regular
Posts: 765
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 2:36 pm
Location: Vienna/Austria
Contact:

Re: contactform problem

Post by kleinerChemiker » Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:18 pm

I just tried to send a message and it seemed it worked.

chrittig
Regular
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:54 pm

Re: contactform problem

Post by chrittig » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:00 pm

yes, i received the test.
If you can see the plugin, it works.
But some IEs can't get it.

User avatar
kleinerChemiker
Regular
Posts: 765
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 2:36 pm
Location: Vienna/Austria
Contact:

Re: contactform problem

Post by kleinerChemiker » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:55 pm

Maybe the used a wrong link? Maybe you could have look in the accesslog if the IE ask for another adress than FF.

chrittig
Regular
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:54 pm

Re: contactform problem

Post by chrittig » Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:26 pm

Now i tested with the third computer and there is the problem, too.
Ich checked the Accesslog, it's ok Code 200 and the right path..

User avatar
kleinerChemiker
Regular
Posts: 765
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 2:36 pm
Location: Vienna/Austria
Contact:

Re: contactform problem

Post by kleinerChemiker » Tue Apr 02, 2013 8:40 pm

You wont get a 404, because only s9y dont find the page but apache thinks it is sending a normal page. maybe you can log in more detail and also have a look at the rewrite log.

chrittig
Regular
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:54 pm

Re: contactform problem

Post by chrittig » Tue Apr 02, 2013 9:34 pm

Thank you very much.. you gave me the right keyword!
rewrite_rules.

A Friend wrote some rewrite_rules half a year ago.
the .htaccess got one more line and now it works.

I didn't thougt about rewrite_rules because of the permalink....
I thought the IE should follow the permalink.

Thanks a lot

Chrittig

User avatar
kleinerChemiker
Regular
Posts: 765
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 2:36 pm
Location: Vienna/Austria
Contact:

Re: contactform problem

Post by kleinerChemiker » Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:56 pm

No problem. Always happy if i can help solving a problem :)

Czorneboh
Regular
Posts: 381
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:17 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: contactform problem

Post by Czorneboh » Tue Aug 13, 2013 11:28 pm

Nach dem Umzug mit meinem Blog (1.72, PHP 5.3.23) rufe ich im Adminbereich den Konfigurationsbereich des Kontaktformulars (event plugin) auf.

Die Menüs des Editors zeigen mir einen Matsch aus den Symbolen, verschwommen alles, als ob man besoffen wäre. Mit Internet Explorer vers. 10.0.9200. Ich habe es fotografiert.

Bei Aufruf derselben Seite mit Seamonkey alles normal.

Außerdem liegt im Frontend auf jeder statischen Seite ein weißer Balken unter dem Textfeld bzw. dem iframe, auch unter dem Kontaktformular. Das hatte ich in Version 1.62 noch nicht.

Ich habe auch mal den Balken nur über die Hälfte der Breite gesehen, mit verschiedenen Browsern. Don kannte schon diesen Fehler jetzt und meint, vermutlich ein Fehler im static pages plugin.

Ob das weggeht, wenn ich im Spamblock-plugin mal die Funktion abschalte, mit der die Anzeige der E-Mail des Besuchers unterdrückt wird, müsste ich mal testen dann.

Don hatte bereits auf diese Quelle für ein Problem des Kontaktformulars verwiesen.

Post Reply