versioning of entries: After update no more "Umlaute"

Creating and modifying plugins.
Post Reply
Czorneboh
Regular
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:17 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

versioning of entries: After update no more "Umlaute"

Post by Czorneboh » Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:42 pm

Hi all!

I today updated Plugin "versioning of entries" from 0.9 to 0.10. No failure message.
Now I see in the entry the block with the versions: Instead of the Umlaute I have now questionsmarks.

In the words
"Rückversionieren" and "Einträge"

All charset in my blog are on "UTF-8", so far as I know. Such Plugins made me formerly problems with "Umlaute" I had deinstalled or deactivated (e.g. pdf-plugin).

Somebody knows, how I can easily solve the problem?

Or I would like then to go back to version 0.9. How I do it? I made no Backup for such small plugin-update.

My system: S9y version 1.6.

greetings
Jörg

User avatar
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30020
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Re: versioning of entries: After update no more "Umlaute"

Post by garvinhicking » Mon Jul 30, 2012 2:14 pm

Hi!
I today updated Plugin "versioning of entries" from 0.9 to 0.10. No failure message.
Now I see in the entry the block with the versions: Instead of the Umlaute I have now questionsmarks.
I don't understand what you mean, can you provide a screenshot?

The versioning plugin only affects versioning, it would not alter the database to affect normal blog entries... (unless you "recover" older versions in the backend, then possibly a faulty entry would overwrite the "Proper" entry)

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/

Czorneboh
Regular
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:17 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: versioning of entries: After update no more "Umlaute"

Post by Czorneboh » Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:38 pm

Hi Garvin,

I do not mean the entry itself, but the page, were I am editing any article. There is a scope for different plugins. The buttons of the plugin are now without Umlaute
Einträge - Serendipity Verwaltungsoberfläche-155145_fehlende Umlaute.png
Einträge - Serendipity Verwaltungsoberfläche-155145_fehlende Umlaute.png (103.65 KiB) Viewed 1647 times
Please see the screenshot!

regards
Jörg

User avatar
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30020
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Re: versioning of entries: After update no more "Umlaute"

Post by garvinhicking » Tue Jul 31, 2012 10:42 am

Hi!

Much better, now this is understandable. I fixed the language file, next update will contain that fix. It's only a display issue, so you don't need to mind that :)

Thanks for noticing and reporting!

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/

Post Reply