Board index Plugins Research Blogging / Quellenverweise

Creating and modifying plugins.
Jigger
Regular
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:17 pm

Postby Jigger » Mon Dec 19, 2011 1:32 am

garvinhicking wrote:How did you perform the update? Check your serendipity_event_wikilinks.php file, every serendipity_db_query() call should now use serendipity_db_query(QUERY, true, 'assoc') and never serendipity_db_query(QUERY, 'assoc', true)...?!

I looked for the update in spartacus, but didn't get it, so I corrected it by hand.
garvinhicking wrote:Did you try a {$entry.properties|print_r} to see what else is there? You did place that code inside entries.tpl within the second foreach loop?

I used {$entry.properties|print_r} and I used a foreach, with key-attributes to have a look at it. In the references-key it states Array. When I try to print_r $entry.properties.references it gives back nothing. Same for a foreach-loop and I used the foreachelse, to check if the array is empty and it was positive.

Kind regards,
Jigger

User avatar
garvinhicking
Core Developer
 
Posts: 29927
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Postby garvinhicking » Mon Dec 19, 2011 11:06 am

Hi!

Ok, I was thinking you fetched the plugin from github (which is where you can always fetch the newest version quite easily and upload it via FTP, btw)

About the empty $entry.properties - do you get the references properly with the inline output, i.e. without smarty? If that properly works, then the smarty output must be buggy; else, we'd have to look elsewhere first!

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/

Jigger
Regular
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:17 pm

Postby Jigger » Mon Dec 19, 2011 1:51 pm

Ok I will get the version from github in case I missed something.

The reference_parse() works perfectly. When I set the output to default, I get the references parsed inline in the article.

Kind regards,
Jigger

User avatar
garvinhicking
Core Developer
 
Posts: 29927
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Postby garvinhicking » Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:11 am

Hi!

Found a bug and fixed it in 0.21 - the reason was I tested the thing in the extended entry body; if I tested it in "body", the references from an empty extended entry body would overwrite the array. Now I merge entry body and extended references into one array. Please check it out. :)

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/

Jigger
Regular
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:17 pm

Postby Jigger » Tue Dec 20, 2011 12:46 pm

Hi,

(we were working on the bugs together over IM, because I suspected a "layer 8"-Problem. Here are the results.)

Somehow the entryproperty cache catches the references. When this is switched of, references are parsed into smarty-output without problems.
So this will be interesting to have a look into ;)

Kind regards,
Jigger

Previous


Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron