Problem with Caching (was Problem with Lightbox-Plugin)

Creating and modifying plugins.
User avatar
blog.brockha.us
Regular
Posts: 695
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:34 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Probleme mit Lightbox-Plugin

Post by blog.brockha.us » Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:06 am

Quick fix: The "Cache all entries" menu entry is visible only, when you switch on caching again..

But if the caching entries are used although you switched off caching, this would be a bug..
- Grischa Brockhaus - http://blog.brockha.us
- Want to make me happy? http://wishes.brockha.us/

User avatar
konus
Regular
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Problem with caching

Post by konus » Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:07 pm

blog.brockha.us wrote:Quick fix: The "Cache all entries" menu entry is visible only, when you switch on caching again..
Sorry, I should have told you that I have tried this already. The menu entry is not visible in my installation, even when caching is activated.
But if the caching entries are used although you switched off caching, this would be a bug..
So I think I found a bug: I deactivated caching (even checked it twice) and modified the content of the ep_cache_extended of an article manually in phpMyAdmin. The modification is visible after reloading the article.

User avatar
konus
Regular
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 1:57 pm
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem with Caching (was Problem with Lightbox-Plugin)

Post by konus » Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:17 pm

The Problem is still persistant:
blog.brockha.us wrote:caching entries are used although you switched off caching

Post Reply