HTML Nugget results in CONTENT area?

Creating and modifying plugins.
Post Reply
briand
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 2:27 pm

HTML Nugget results in CONTENT area?

Post by briand » Fri May 06, 2005 2:34 pm

Any way to "target" the HTML Nugget to show content in the main/content area (between the left and right sidebars)?

Bordering CMS...

TIA

Brian

Guest

Post by Guest » Fri May 06, 2005 11:38 pm

No takers?

Is this need painfully obvious w/no solution or is the solution painfully obvious?

I havn't seen it around.

I've wrote a cool photo app, no blote, on the fly thumbnail generation, yada yada that really should be linked and displayed in the content area. The slideshow might be an issue, perhaps I'll find out soon.

http://texnet.com/photos

User avatar
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30020
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by garvinhicking » Mon May 09, 2005 11:53 am

That's a case for the "static page" plugin, or the "external PHP application" plugin. With both you can embed "HTML Nuggets" in the mainpane.

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/

User avatar
RobA
Regular
Posts: 317
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 5:11 pm
Contact:

Post by RobA » Mon May 09, 2005 5:18 pm

Or the one I put Here

just target you app URL http://texnet.com/photosin the config screen and link to it in the sidebar using one of the many ways..i.e. HTML nugget and it will display in the central pane.

-Rob A>

Post Reply