Adding multibox to lightbox plugin?

Creating and modifying plugins.
lordcoffee
Regular
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 10:22 pm
Location: Munich - Germany
Contact:

Post by lordcoffee »

It looks that its working fine! I just tested the shadowbox. I've "pimped" it a bit to my needs but this time only via plugin fields: Just a Testentry

Did you test it on IE7? I've tried and it .... hmmm .... works but not its supposed to be because the shadowbox is displaying far far away in the bottom of the page.

Thanks a lot again,
lordcoffee
ormus7577
Regular
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Ulm, Germany

Post by ormus7577 »

I like you modifications! Could you post them, it's just the plugin Init field, right? I didn't expect it to be that versatile ;-) The youtube isn't linked to the gallery, I'll look at that.

Haven't tested IE7 yet, but Shadowbox is a very new *box, only a few days since it first release. I'll test it in my IE7 install at work.
my installations:
family blog: http://familie.lobenstein.info/
personal blog: http://www.ormus.info/
OrmusTool Homepage: http://tool.ormus.info/
Online Adventskalender: http://www.ormus.info/pages/advent.html
ormus7577
Regular
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Ulm, Germany

Post by ormus7577 »

shadowbox IE7 is working at my local install. But I think there were quite a few threads concerning IE7 in the shadowbox forum, have you checked there? Can somebody else please test IE7?
my installations:
family blog: http://familie.lobenstein.info/
personal blog: http://www.ormus.info/
OrmusTool Homepage: http://tool.ormus.info/
Online Adventskalender: http://www.ormus.info/pages/advent.html
lordcoffee
Regular
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 10:22 pm
Location: Munich - Germany
Contact:

Post by lordcoffee »

I've found out that we can use nearly every setting inside the field to override the default settings. Here's the code of the plugin field i used:

Code: Select all

{
flvPlayer:'plugins/serendipity_event_lightbox/shadowbox/flvplayer.swf',
loadingImage:'plugins/serendipity_event_lightbox/shadowbox/images/loading.gif',
counterType:'skip',
continuous:'true',
animSequence:'hw',
resizeDuration:'0.85',
fadeDuration:'0.85',
initialHeight:'100',
initialWidth:'160',
keysClose:['s', 'q', 27],
keysNext:['n', 39],
keysPrev:['v', 37],
text:{cancel:'Abbrechen',loading:'lädt',close:'<img src="plugins/serendipity_event_lightbox/shadowbox/images/close.png">',next: '<img src="plugins/serendipity_event_lightbox/shadowbox/images/right.png">',prev:'<img src="plugins/serendipity_event_lightbox/shadowbox/images/left.png">',
errors:{
single: 'You must install the <a href="{0}">{1}</a> browser plugin to view this content.',
shared: 'You must install both the <a href="{0}">{1}</a> and <a href="{2}">{3}</a> browser plugins to view this content.',
either: 'You must install either the <a href="{0}">{1}</a> or the <a href="{2}">{3}</a> browser plugin to view this content.'
}}
}

Here are the images i used (from multibox)

The page of shadowbox itself (here) works fine in IE7 so i think its happening somewhere in our files. I also found another kind of bug in FF (2.0.012) on OSX X (mac) the shadowbox itself works fine but in a gallery of images the background overlay doesn't appear. Maybe this happens also on Win but on work I only have a mac ;-) .

But I think we are on a really good way :-)

Thanks once more,
lordcoffee

EDIT:
I've read that the overlay bug is just when a flv file is inside the gallery but I couldn't find any solution for that.
ormus7577
Regular
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Ulm, Germany

Post by ormus7577 »

Is there a way for an markup plugin (the lightbox one obviously) to know, if it is currently processing an entry page? Cause using the markup on other pages (static pages, entry lists...) might create unwanted side effects. Would like to add an option for that.
my installations:
family blog: http://familie.lobenstein.info/
personal blog: http://www.ormus.info/
OrmusTool Homepage: http://tool.ormus.info/
Online Adventskalender: http://www.ormus.info/pages/advent.html
ormus7577
Regular
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Ulm, Germany

Post by ormus7577 »

Still working on this one...

Is there a way in serendipity_event_lightbox.php's event_hook() to check, if is currently working on a real entry? Cause the gallery linking part is confused on other pages (for example on an category entry list). My blog is pretty mixed, using videos and pictures in various sections, I would like the lightbox plugin to be prepared for all those circumstances...
my installations:
family blog: http://familie.lobenstein.info/
personal blog: http://www.ormus.info/
OrmusTool Homepage: http://tool.ormus.info/
Online Adventskalender: http://www.ormus.info/pages/advent.html
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30022
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by garvinhicking »

Hi!

Maybe...try a dump on $GLOBALS and see if the entry ID is contained there? Also, did you check a dump of $eventData in the hook? Depending on it, you might get the entryid there.

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/
ormus7577
Regular
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Ulm, Germany

Post by ormus7577 »

Hi,

Thanx Garvin, $serendipity['GET']['id'] did the trick. So here's a new version:

http://tmp.loben.net/serendipity_event_lightbox.zip

I've added a new option to only link images on single entry pages. Otherwise the plugin will also link images on category entry listings etc. If noone finds any new problems I think it's done now and it's ready to be commited (unless you don't consider those *boxes an useful addition, Garvin ;) ). I'll test it a little more on my real blog tonight.
my installations:
family blog: http://familie.lobenstein.info/
personal blog: http://www.ormus.info/
OrmusTool Homepage: http://tool.ormus.info/
Online Adventskalender: http://www.ormus.info/pages/advent.html
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30022
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by garvinhicking »

Hi!

I can'T test it myself, but if you find at least one more person that finds the changes usefull, I'll happily commit them! ;)

Thanks for your work, even though I can'T really say much about it :)

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/
judebert
Regular
Posts: 2478
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 6:57 am
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Post by judebert »

I find the changes useful! I'm using this instead of the tooltip thing, now. Very nice, especially the auto-grouping code.
Judebert
---
Website | Wishlist | PayPal
ormus7577
Regular
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Ulm, Germany

Post by ormus7577 »

judebert wrote:I find the changes useful! I'm using this instead of the tooltip thing, now. Very nice, especially the auto-grouping code.
Thank you judebert :) Don't commit it yet though, Garvin. I still need to improve the support for static pages. That entry detection code 'broke' static pages support...

*edit* I REALLY need to improve my php knowledge... I've dumped $eventdata and noticed a variable 'staticpage_permalink' somewhere in the depths of that structure. That should be a good variable to check with isset when I need to know if I'm currently working on a static page in the hook, right? Now HOW do I adress this? $eventdata['staticpage_permalink'] won't work, neither did my attempts to dive into this array...

*edited again* Garvin already gave the answer in another thread, all I had to do was search a little deeper ;) $serendipity['smarty']->get_template_vars('staticpage_permalink')
my installations:
family blog: http://familie.lobenstein.info/
personal blog: http://www.ormus.info/
OrmusTool Homepage: http://tool.ormus.info/
Online Adventskalender: http://www.ormus.info/pages/advent.html
ormus7577
Regular
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Ulm, Germany

Post by ormus7577 »

Ok, static pages are handled now as well, an updated .zip will be available soon. Nnot quite sure if all those new options are too confusing for the Mr Average blogger.

Is there any way to process sidebar plugin output with the markup? I'm trying to use it on the Unified Sidebar Image Plugin thing as well...
my installations:
family blog: http://familie.lobenstein.info/
personal blog: http://www.ormus.info/
OrmusTool Homepage: http://tool.ormus.info/
Online Adventskalender: http://www.ormus.info/pages/advent.html
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30022
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by garvinhicking »

Hi!
Is there any way to process sidebar plugin output with the markup? I'm trying to use it on the Unified Sidebar Image Plugin thing as well...
Only if those sidebar plugins use "frontend_display" hook for their output; not all of them do.

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/
ormus7577
Regular
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Ulm, Germany

Post by ormus7577 »

garvinhicking wrote:Only if those sidebar plugins use "frontend_display" hook for their output; not all of them do.
Thanks Garvin. I'll take another approach: http://board.s9y.org/viewtopic.php?t=12561
my installations:
family blog: http://familie.lobenstein.info/
personal blog: http://www.ormus.info/
OrmusTool Homepage: http://tool.ormus.info/
Online Adventskalender: http://www.ormus.info/pages/advent.html
Dergln
Regular
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 8:18 pm
Location: Hessen
Contact:

Re: Adding multibox to lightbox plugin?

Post by Dergln »

necro.

Someone out there who thinks he can update the plugin to the latest Shadowbox-Version and deploy it to Garvin & the com ?

edit: It's still working, I like things being "up-to-date" though :)

Greetings
Post Reply