"Install Plug-in" -> blank page

Found a bug? Tell us!!
Post Reply
Huhu
Regular
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 3:22 pm

"Install Plug-in" -> blank page

Post by Huhu » Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:59 pm

I can't install new plugins, or update old ones (install: even with manual upload). The button "Install new ... plugin" only throws a blank page.
Spartacus is set to github.
The Media Center view also only gives a blank page, not the overview of the media center content.

What am I doing wrong?
Image
Fan of post-apocalyptic Jugger: Free ebook on the sport

Huhu
Regular
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 3:22 pm

Re: "Install Plug-in" -> blank page

Post by Huhu » Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:29 pm

Here we have the some more info ... so the IP is incorrect. But where and how can I change it, and where to ...

Image
Fan of post-apocalyptic Jugger: Free ebook on the sport

User avatar
erAck
Regular
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:20 am

Re: "Install Plug-in" -> blank page

Post by erAck » Tue Nov 13, 2018 6:19 pm

The IP is correct, host www.juggerblog.net resolves to 85.158.176.61 and port 443 serves the https protocol. Status code 500 Internal Server Error means the server could be reached but probably has some misconfiguration. A bad web server profile or already an error in some .htaccess file may cause that.

Huhu
Regular
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 3:22 pm

Re: "Install Plug-in" -> blank page

Post by Huhu » Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:17 pm

Hmmm. I tried a clean htaccess fiel (only with s9y basics) and it works when trying to install Sidebar plug-ins, but not Event plug-ins ... I should probably contact the provider.
Anything typical to ask them?
Fan of post-apocalyptic Jugger: Free ebook on the sport

thh
Regular
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 2:38 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Contact:

Re: "Install Plug-in" -> blank page

Post by thh » Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:24 am

Huhu wrote:
Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:59 pm
The button "Install new ... plugin" only throws a blank page.
A blank page mostly means a PHP error terminating the script (without debug output), i.e. Error 500 (internal server error).

You could have a look into the logs or enable debugging to display error messages in the browser. $serendipity['production'] = FALSE in serendipity_config_local.inc.php should do the latter.

Post Reply