Page 10 of 12

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:50 am
by Timbalu
We could close that here as well.
As far as I understood Grischas last post, it it is necessary to go via advanced installation, since you can set the root directory of the blog there successfully. Do not use the simple install in uberspace subdomain cases.

At this place we could stick to what we have or build some sort of test to exclude installings in subdomains with simple install button and to fall back to advanced.

The case of missing plugins was there while having an unfinished setup before, we assumed.

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:42 pm
by yellowled
Timbalu wrote:As far as I understood Grischas last post, it it is necessary to go via advanced installation, since you can set the root directory of the blog there successfully.
In advanced install mode, I can set

* Full path
* Relative path
* URL to blog

In case of an install on an Uberspace subdomain, these are autodetected as

* /var/www/virtual/myusername/html/
* /
* http://subdomain.domain.tld

/var/www/virtual/myusername/html/ is the DOCUMENT_ROOT of myusername's Uberspace, i.e. the root domain – it's not the directory created for the subdomain, so that's the value which needs to be changed to /var/www/virtual/myusername/subdomain.domain.tld on Uberspaces.

As far as I can tell, at least, which brings me back to 2.0.

If I do this, the installation goes fine (again, as far as I can tell), but clicking "Visit your new blog" after the complete installation first tells me I need to upgrade from 1.6 to 1.7-alpha1 (it's a 2.0), which basically mean log into the admin backend. Doing so gives me
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /var/www/virtual/myusername/subdomain.domain.tld/include/admin/upgrader.inc.php on line 212
EDIT: Other than that, the installation at least doesn't seem to mess with my main blog installation on the same Uberspace.



YL

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:05 pm
by Timbalu
good catch!
fixed now.

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:34 pm
by yellowled
Next try:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'SmartyCompilerException' with message 'Syntax Error in template "/var/www/virtual/myuser/foo.bar.tld/include/admin/tpl/upgrader.inc.tpl" on line 2 "{'Calling %s ...<br />'|sprintf:(is_array($task['function']) ? $task['function'][0] . '::'. $task['function'][1] : $task['function'])}" - Unexpected " ? "' in /var/www/virtual/myuser/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php:627 Stack trace: #0 /var/www/virtual/myuser/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templateparser.php(3154): Smarty_Internal_TemplateCompilerBase->trigger_template_error() #1 /var/www/virtual/myuser/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templateparser.php(3219): Smarty_Internal_Templateparser->yy_syntax_error(54, ' ? ') #2 /var/www/virtual/myuser/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_smartytemplatecompiler.php(105): Smarty_Internal_Templateparser->doParse(54, ' ? ') #3 /var/www/v in /var/www/virtual/myuser/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php on line 627
YL

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:52 pm
by Timbalu
Oops, could you try this in the upgrader.tpl instead, please?

Code: Select all

{if $is_callable_task}
    {'Calling %s ...<br />'|sprintf:(is_array($call_tasks['function']) ? ("$call_tasks['function'][0]::$call_tasks['function'][1]") : "$call_tasks['function']")}
{/if}

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 2:27 pm
by garvinhicking
Hi!

I'm too stupid to switch from "master" branch to "2.0" in my installation, "git branch 2.0" doesn't work.

Anyhow. The serendipity_config.inc.php still has version = 1.7-alpha1 set for the 2.0 branch, that should probably be changed to "2.0-alpha1".

Regards,
Garvin

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 2:35 pm
by Timbalu
Garvin, its

Code: Select all

git checkout 2.0
- then git pull origin 2.0 etc...
The version might be a good catch too :D
Anyhow this smarty ternary doesn't work at all, I am going to change it to something more simple.

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 2:38 pm
by yellowled
Timbalu wrote:Oops, could you try this in the upgrader.tpl instead, please?
Yay, another error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'SmartyCompilerException' with message 'Syntax Error in template "/var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/include/admin/tpl/upgrader.inc.tpl"  on line 2 "{'Calling %s ...<br />'|sprintf:(is_array($call_tasks['function']) ? ("$call_tasks['function'][0]::$call_tasks['function'][1]") : "$call_tasks['function']")}"  - Unexpected " ? "' in /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php:627
Stack trace:
#0 /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templateparser.php(3154): Smarty_Internal_TemplateCompilerBase->trigger_template_error()
#1 /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templateparser.php(3219): Smarty_Internal_Templateparser->yy_syntax_error(54, ' ? ')
#2 /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_smartytemplatecompiler.php(105): Smarty_Internal_Templ in /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php on line 627
YL

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 2:50 pm
by Timbalu
What a mess. I think it was some sort of leftover and got forgotten by time..., Sorry!
I just fixed the $data['call_tasks'] in 2.0. (Hopefully) Please try again, YL.
There may still be the version change necessary, Garvin noted.

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:32 pm
by yellowled
Timbalu wrote:There may still be the version change necessary, Garvin noted.
No, the version number is correct now – 2.0-alpha1, but I still get the "need to upgrade" screen.

Oh, and …

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'SmartyCompilerException' with message 'Syntax Error in template "/var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/include/admin/tpl/upgrader.inc.tpl" on line 125 "{if}" missing if condition' in /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php:627 Stack trace: #0 /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_compile_if.php(37): Smarty_Internal_TemplateCompilerBase->trigger_template_error('missing if cond...', 125) #1 /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php(429): Smarty_Internal_Compile_If->compile(Array, Object(Smarty_Internal_SmartyTemplateCompiler), Array, NULL, NULL) #2 /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php(227): Smarty_Internal_TemplateCompilerBase->callTagCompiler('if', Array, Array) #3 /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled- in /var/www/virtual/user/foo.bar.tld/bundled-libs/Smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php on line 627
YL

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:41 pm
by Timbalu
Please add yourself the missing / to {/if} instead.
Also fixed in 2.0.

You have to describe better which procedure happened, while getting this "need to upgrade" screen. Which part of the tpl, btw?

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:23 pm
by yellowled
Timbalu wrote:You have to describe better which procedure happened, while getting this "need to upgrade" screen. Which part of the tpl, btw?
No idea what you mean by "part of the tpl".

After completing the installation, there's a "visit your new blog" link which usually takes you to the newly installed blog's frontpage. Instead, I get (German):
Serendipity hat entdeckt, dass derzeit Version 1.6 verwendet wird. Jedoch wurde Version 2.0-alpha1 installiert, daher müssen Sie die Installation aktualisieren!
After that, I now get the usual update screen telling me that all directories are writeable and no modifications are necessary. After that, I get another confirmation screen (which has a falsely escaped "back to the blog" link with a href of http://foo.bar.de/%7B$serendipityHTTPPath%7D

… and apparently, my productive blog on yellowled.de is now running s9y 2.0-alpha1. Great. :roll:

YL

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:27 pm
by Timbalu
I solved the upgrader_return_here path message now, please check GIT.
(or use

Code: Select all

<div align="center">{$CONST.SERENDIPITY_UPGRADER_RETURN_HERE|sprintf:"<a href='{$serendipityHTTPPath}'>":'</a>'}</div>
instead)

I am not sure about this bad version message, as this is in serendipity_config.inc.php, I think.
I did update the version to 2.0-alpha1 there, see on GIT some 2 commits ago. But this shouldn't harm your official blog! This might be still the uberspace issue again...?!?
Or the upgrading process got dizzy because we changed the version while not starting from scratch.
Maybe we have to move L239 and L240 (where the versions get set to data->smarty) in upgrader.inc.php to be set later on? Garvin could you please have a look on this too?

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 7:39 pm
by yellowled
Timbalu wrote:But this shouldn't harm your official blog! This might be still the uberspace issue again...?!?
Yes, but this is why we're doing all this in the first place, isn't it?

Anyway, it's no biggie because Uberspace has a kick-ass backup system. Takes me about 10 seconds to restore a working backup of my official blog. However, I won't try again today because I want to make sure the backup system doesn't get confused. Also, I'm kind of fed up with installing over and over again.

This is frustrating. I realize it's more or less due to the special setup with this particular hoster, but we have special settings for other hosters as well …

YL

Re: [2.0] Smartifying the backend

Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 10:28 pm
by garvinhicking
Hi!

Can you ask the Ubernauten what their specific reason is for not making DOCUMENT_ROOT point to the directory which serves as "/" of the subdomain?

Thanks,
Garvin