Externalize navigation?

Discussion corner for Developers of Serendipity.
garvinhicking
Core Developer
Posts: 30022
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Re: Externalize navigation?

Post by garvinhicking »

Hi!

Please also supply your custom config.inc.php and name the exact config keys that overlap with error, and those which work properly.

Also a SQL dump of the serendipity_options table.

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/
yellowled
Regular
Posts: 7111
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 11:46 am
Location: Eutin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Externalize navigation?

Post by yellowled »

garvinhicking wrote:Please also supply your custom config.inc.php and name the exact config keys that overlap with error, and those which work properly.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/691134/config.inc.php.txt

As far as I can tell, this concerns only $navlink.title, not $navlink.href. The first and second work just fine, third and fourth (navlink3text, navlink4text) keep falling back to standard values. I haven't tested more than that so far.
garvinhicking wrote:Also a SQL dump of the serendipity_options table.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/691134/serendipity_options.sql

YL
yellowled
Regular
Posts: 7111
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 11:46 am
Location: Eutin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Externalize navigation?

Post by yellowled »

We never resolved this while you checked out my devblog via dyndns, did we?

Anyway, I keep running into issues with this. Due to a stupid mistake I made, I had to set up my development blog(s) on localhost from scratch. Now I'm trying to get this to work in a 1.5.5 installation, but it gives me a blank page. Here's the config.inc.php:

Code: Select all

<?php
if (IN_serendipity !== true) { die ("Don't hack!"); }
$probelang = dirname(__FILE__) . '/' . $serendipity['charset'] . 'lang_' . $serendipity['lang'] . '.inc.php';
if (file_exists($probelang)) { include $probelang; }
include dirname(__FILE__) . '/lang_en.inc.php';

$serendipity['smarty']->assign(array('currpage'=> "http://".$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'].$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']));
$serendipity['smarty']->assign(array('currpage2'=> $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']));

function serendipity_plugin_api_event_hook($event, &$bag, &$eventData, $addData = null) {
    global $serendipity;
    switch($event) {
        case 'frontend_footer':
            echo '<!--PLUGIN API-->';
    }
    return true;
}

$template_config = array(
    array(
        'var'           => 'dummy',
        'name'          => 'dummy',
        'type'          => 'custom',
        'custom'        => '',
    ),
);
$template_global_config = array('navigation' => true);
$template_loaded_config = serendipity_loadThemeOptions($template_config, $serendipity['smarty_vars']['template_option']);
serendipity_loadGlobalThemeOptions($template_config, $template_loaded_config, $template_global_config);
This gives me a blank page in frontend and backend. Works if I comment out the last line, though. Didn't you backport this to 1.5.5 or do I need a 1.6-alpha for this to work?

YL
yellowled
Regular
Posts: 7111
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 11:46 am
Location: Eutin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Externalize navigation?

Post by yellowled »

yellowled wrote:Didn't you backport this to 1.5.5 or do I need a 1.6-alpha for this to work?
Okay, since I just double-checked it with another template which definitely worked before, I guess this really hasn't been backported to 1.5.5. My bad. Sorry about the fuss.

YL
yellowled
Regular
Posts: 7111
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 11:46 am
Location: Eutin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Externalize navigation?

Post by yellowled »

yellowled wrote:We never resolved this while you checked out my devblog via dyndns, did we?
Since I just ran into this again in a recent svn snapshot, I guess we're gonna have to address this at some point. :roll:

YL
Post Reply