Page 2 of 2

Re: 500 error after using Media button in entry

Posted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:26 pm
by locojoe
onli wrote:Sure. You can send me the login data via a PM.
PM sent. Thanks.

Re: 500 error after using Media button in entry

Posted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 7:45 pm
by onli
I could confirm the issue. But the 500 alone sadly does not help fixing this.

Re: 500 error after using Media button in entry

Posted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 8:34 pm
by Don Chambers
have you guys looked at phpinfo() to see if anything obvious stands out?

Re: 500 error after using Media button in entry

Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:40 am
by locojoe
Thanks Onli for checking. I question whether my host was telling the truth.

Don, not knowing what phpinfo is I had to Google it. Is it just a way to view your php settings? I do have access to edit my php.ini file. When I installed this test version of Serendipity it did flag yellow a couple of settings in my php.ini file that I did go change but of course it didn't solve the problem.

one I'm not sure about is session.use_trans_sid =

By default it was set to 1. Serendipity install recommended it be off. I changed the value to 0

Re: 500 error after using Media button in entry

Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 5:44 am
by Don Chambers
locojoe wrote: Is it just a way to view your php settings?
Yes, but I am no php expert, so I cannot really tell you what your settings should be. You can use a text editor and create a file with just this in it:

Code: Select all

<?php
phpinfo();
?>
Then save the file and name it something like phpinfo.php, then copy it to your server's root folder, then call the file... will show lots of info. What you do with that info, however, is up to someone with far more knowledge than I.