Page 2 of 2

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:02 pm
by Timbalu
echo '<br /><br />'; :)

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:10 pm
by kento
Timbalu wrote:echo '<br /><br />'; :)
can i pm large amount of info on this forum or how do we do this best... i turned on heavy loggin on the server and damn it got log for U LOL

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:15 pm
by kento
kento wrote:
Timbalu wrote:echo '<br /><br />'; :)
can i pm large amount of info on this forum or how do we do this best... i turned on heavy loggin on the server and damn it got log for U LOL
worked, where do you want it?

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:15 pm
by Timbalu
PM just the output of the php script, please! ;-) Not a books content or something inbetween, else I hesitate to look into! ;-)

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 5:57 pm
by Timbalu
It seems you get [REQUEST_URI] => /test.php, which isn't used by some IIS Servers
But you don't get [QUERY_STRING] =>
Could you test this by implanting the same code without the <?php and ?> on line 29 of serendipity_config.inc.php, please? And send me the output again per PM.

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:09 pm
by kento
Timbalu wrote:It seems you get [REQUEST_URI] => /test.php, which isn't used by some IIS Servers
But you don't get [QUERY_STRING] =>
Could you test this by implanting the same code without the <?php and ?> on line 29 of serendipity_config.inc.php, please? And send me the output again per PM.
would love to, but line 29 in my serendipity_config.inc.php is an empty line :D

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:28 pm
by Timbalu
Ok, there still is no $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'] var.
It seems Abyss does not set $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'] to an empty string, if there isn't any value.

Please try adding

Code: Select all

$_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'] = (empty($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']) || !isset($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'])) ? '' : $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'];
to line 10 which should be empty to insert.

Then have a look if it still does not output [QUERY_STRING] =>

This should solve your problems, hopefully.

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:31 pm
by kento
Timbalu wrote:Ok, there still is no $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'] var.
It seems Abyss does not set $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'] to an empty string, if there isn't any value.

Please try adding

Code: Select all

$_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'] = (empty($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']) || !isset($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'])) ? '' : $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'];
to line 10 which should be empty to insert.

Then have a look if it still does not output [QUERY_STRING] =>

This should solve your problems, hopefully.
hehe you are the man :D that did infact do the job ..... this is awsome :D

thanx for your help once again

greetings
kento

you can have a look at kn2.dyndns.org/blog

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:33 pm
by kento
so this addon did infact do what?? maby i can learn something out of this :D

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:41 pm
by Timbalu
Well it sets $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'] to an empty string, while Abyss just does not build it at all. ;-)
If you were with Microsofts IIS you would have the same problem with $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']
The workaround in this case should be something like this

Code: Select all

if (!isset($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']))
{
       $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] = substr($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'],1 );
       if (isset($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'])) { $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'].='?'.$_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']; }
}
Glad we solved this issue, maybe Garvin finds a way to support Abyss in future like the 'line 10 code'....

Re: Deffently need help on this one arggggggggg

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:44 pm
by kento
Timbalu wrote:Well it sets $_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'] to an empty string, while Abyss just does not build it at all. ;-)
If you were with Microsofts IIS you would have the same problem with $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']
The workaround in this case should be something like this

Code: Select all

if (!isset($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']))
{
       $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] = substr($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'],1 );
       if (isset($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING'])) { $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'].='?'.$_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']; }
}
Glad we solved this issue, maybe Garvin finds a way to support Abyss in future like the 'line 10 code'....
just a thought, can it have something to do with that most windows servers runs single line piped fastcgi on the php?? mean then only one instance is done at the time while the script tryes to do both at the same time???

Re: Deffently need help on this one [SOLVED]

Posted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:56 pm
by Timbalu
I don't know, really. I'm running Apache (as module) which is doing fine.