2K11 Questions

Skinning and designing Serendipity (CSS, HTML, Smarty)
FireAdmin
Regular

2K11 Questions

Post by FireAdmin »

Hi at all,
im very new with Serendipity and i have two questions about my developed site.
First of all where are the line code for footer customizing ? "Powered by", i need to put a table and other things ecc.

Second one: How can i add new custom codes in the sidebar plugins? Cause i need to insert Facebook box, Twitter box Khappa's site box and other things.

Thank you very much
:shock:
Don Chambers
Regular

Re: 2K11 Questions

Post by Don Chambers »

FireAdmin wrote:Hi at all,
First of all where are the line code for footer customizing ? "Powered by", i need to put a table and other things ecc.
/templates/2k11/index.tpl
FireAdmin wrote:Second one: How can i add new custom codes in the sidebar plugins? Cause i need to insert Facebook box, Twitter box Khappa's site box and other things.
You can use a HTML nugget. Go to "Configure Plugins", then "add a new sidebar plugin"... select HTML Nugget from the list of available plugins. This particular plugin is "stackable", meaning you can install as many of them as you need for different purposes.
=Don=
FireAdmin
Regular

Post by FireAdmin »

ok many thank you man!!
cheers 8)
yellowled
Regular

Post by yellowled »

Don Chambers wrote:
FireAdmin wrote:Hi at all,
/templates/2k11/index.tpl
Be aware that since 2k11 is part of the s9y core distribution, your changes to the index.tpl (in fact, any of 2k11's files) will be overwritten with every update of s9y. So you need to backup your changes and add them to the changed files after the update.

The alternative would be to “fork” 2k11, i.e. make a copy of it and use that as your working template.

YL
u1amo01
Regular

Post by u1amo01 »

I use OpenSans as font. Is there a simple way to use the fonts located on my webspace instead from google?
yellowled
Regular

Post by yellowled »