The Serendipity Handbook

You can now read the (german) handbook here: PDF - https://github.com/s9y/Book (LaTeX source).

Forum-Information

Before posting about errors, make sure that the answer cannot already be found in our FAQ or by searching this forum!
Posting is restricted to registered users (registering is free and simple!) due to recent spam attacks. When having trouble with this board, contact garvin(-at)s9y(-dot)org.

Board index Plugins Research Blogging / Quellenverweise

Creating and modifying plugins.
Jigger
Regular
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:17 pm

Postby Jigger » Mon Dec 19, 2011 1:32 am

garvinhicking wrote:How did you perform the update? Check your serendipity_event_wikilinks.php file, every serendipity_db_query() call should now use serendipity_db_query(QUERY, true, 'assoc') and never serendipity_db_query(QUERY, 'assoc', true)...?!

I looked for the update in spartacus, but didn't get it, so I corrected it by hand.
garvinhicking wrote:Did you try a {$entry.properties|print_r} to see what else is there? You did place that code inside entries.tpl within the second foreach loop?

I used {$entry.properties|print_r} and I used a foreach, with key-attributes to have a look at it. In the references-key it states Array. When I try to print_r $entry.properties.references it gives back nothing. Same for a foreach-loop and I used the foreachelse, to check if the array is empty and it was positive.

Kind regards,
Jigger

User avatar
garvinhicking
Core Developer
 
Posts: 29477
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Postby garvinhicking » Mon Dec 19, 2011 11:06 am

Hi!

Ok, I was thinking you fetched the plugin from github (which is where you can always fetch the newest version quite easily and upload it via FTP, btw)

About the empty $entry.properties - do you get the references properly with the inline output, i.e. without smarty? If that properly works, then the smarty output must be buggy; else, we'd have to look elsewhere first!

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/

Jigger
Regular
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:17 pm

Postby Jigger » Mon Dec 19, 2011 1:51 pm

Ok I will get the version from github in case I missed something.

The reference_parse() works perfectly. When I set the output to default, I get the references parsed inline in the article.

Kind regards,
Jigger

User avatar
garvinhicking
Core Developer
 
Posts: 29477
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2003 9:45 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Postby garvinhicking » Tue Dec 20, 2011 11:11 am

Hi!

Found a bug and fixed it in 0.21 - the reason was I tested the thing in the extended entry body; if I tested it in "body", the references from an empty extended entry body would overwrite the array. Now I merge entry body and extended references into one array. Please check it out. :)

Regards,
Garvin
# Garvin Hicking (s9y Developer)
# Did I help you? Consider making me happy: http://wishes.garv.in/
# or use my PayPal account "paypal {at} supergarv (dot) de"
# My "other" hobby: http://flickr.garv.in/

Jigger
Regular
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 5:17 pm

Postby Jigger » Tue Dec 20, 2011 12:46 pm

Hi,

(we were working on the bugs together over IM, because I suspected a "layer 8"-Problem. Here are the results.)

Somehow the entryproperty cache catches the references. When this is switched of, references are parsed into smarty-output without problems.
So this will be interesting to have a look into ;)

Kind regards,
Jigger

Previous


Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests

cron